Less than 24 hours until his heart is stopped for surgery

There’s nothing harder than letting your child be taken from your arms… knowing that his heart will be temporarily stopped… all in the effort of saving his life.

That’s what I will be facing tomorrow.

Needless to say, I’ve run out of chocolate. I ate an entire box this week in anticipation for his surgery. In addition, the chocolate did absolutely nothing for my stress. But my hips look like they’re loved.

I posted a poll to our Facebook page, asking people how much they think the *total* cost would be for Eric’s care (from BIRTH till after he’s brought home from this next surgery). Only my blog viewers will get a helpful tip: The total cost of JUST BOARDING from the last surgery was $1.25… MILLION dollars. Not including birth, not including surgery, not including ANYTHING– JUST boarding.

My prediction for total costs? $4 million.

Image

2 thoughts on “Less than 24 hours until his heart is stopped for surgery

Leave a Reply

